nanaxhelp.blogg.se

Obligation modal verbs exercises
Obligation modal verbs exercises




obligation modal verbs exercises

well, with a romance!!ĭaisy: You'll be home next week, and maybe you should take some time off travelling. it's not easy to combine my kind of life with.

obligation modal verbs exercises

Sophie: I'm in New Zealand! I'm about to go and fly over volcanoes. Why do these things have to be so complicated?ĭaisy: It's not complicated, Mum! You mustn't forget, he's the one who suggested going for a drink, so he obviously likes you – and you obviously like him! What's complicated? Sophie: I shouldn't be asking you about this sort of thing! Oh, but I feel like a teenager. Maybe you should go for a coffee or lunch and see how you feel? If you don't like him, you don't have to see him again. why not? He has to decide if he wants to go out with the mother of a student, though. ĭaisy: I don't mind! And if you like him.

obligation modal verbs exercises

I mean, I don't want you to feel uncomfortable. And you mustn't forget to change the water they don't smell great. You'd better buy a thermostat and a filter if you want a turtle. A turtle? They're small and quiet and they don't have hair. You've got to be careful with a cat – some are nice, but some are. She used to scratch the sofa – and our legs – and she stole food if you left it for a moment. You should brush them as often as possible, and get their hair cut.Īlfie: We used to have a cat. And you've got to look after their hair regularly. Think of your neighbours!Īmy: As an adult, Old English Sheepdogs are extremely large – like that one. and noisy! You'd better get something a bit quieter, Ollie. And a smaller dog? Should I get one of these?Īmy: They're Yorkshire terriers. You should always clean it up and put it in the bin. And you mustn't forget to take two or three small plastic bags when you go out.Īmy: Well, when your dog … you shouldn't leave it on the street. Well, you don't have to go twice, but you must go at least once. You should really have a garden.Īmy: And you have to take them out for a walk twice a day. Dalmatians are quite big, aren't they?Īmy: Yes, they are. Then the spots appear.Īlfie: Ah, I never knew that. Oh yeah! Look at these, mate! Puppies! What's that white one?Īlfie: But they've got black spots, haven't they?Īmy: Not when they're puppies, no. Daisy and Mum like the idea, but Mum says I mustn't get a spider, a scorpion or a snake.Īlfie: Let's see the dogs. Oliver: Well, I've got some money and I've decided I'd quite like a pet. I want to study veterinary science at university and my parents suggested I should get some experience of working with animals.Īmy: It's my first day. Oliver: Amy! Hi! What are you doing here?Īmy: It's my new Saturday job.

Obligation modal verbs exercises plus#

Secondary Plus English course (12-17 years).EnglishScore Tutors for 13- to 17-year-olds.






Obligation modal verbs exercises